Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Price: $

I’ll be honest; I never heard about shawarma prior to watching The Avengers. Though, Iron Man’s stamp of approval is enough for me (and many others) to find out what shawarma is. So, my sister and I met my dad for lunch at Cedars Cafe. At this Lebanese cafe we’d discover shawarma.

Shawarma is like the Middle Eastern equivilant of the Greek gyros. It has a bit of a kick, but is not UNBEARABLE for those who don’t like spice. Mine came with the meat, hummus, sauce, and salad toppings to be put into the provided pita bread. They also had a pre-wrapped sandwich version.

We also had some Turkish coffee! The waitress described it as similar to an espresso. I’m not really a coffee person, but it was alright. It grew on me as I drank more.

Overall, it was a nice lunch. The family at the table next to us also came due to The Avengers bump. : P ONE OF US. ONE OF US.

~NOMNOMreeses~

